St Tropez? Cote D'Azur?

No, Ramsgate on the Isles of Thanet in Kent on a pleasant sunny afternoon. I was in Ramsgate to catch up with an old school friend with whom I'd recently made contact with again. I've known Adrian since I was 4 as his mum and my mum grew up on the same street in Wellington, Shropshire. We went to primary school together and despite going our separate ways in secondary schools we were still friends during our teenage years.

Between then and recently I only saw him and his family once in Milton Keynes in the 1980s. I knew he'd moved to Kent, but that was all. I managed to track him down and this was our third visit. Seems like he may not be in Kent too much longer. He's considering moving to Bulgaria which is where his wife comes from. Not because she's desparate to go back but  more because he likes it there. We'll see. It will give us somewhere else to visit if he does. It sounds an interesting country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.