Tiles

I only took three photos today. This one - of the tiles I'm considering for our downstairs toilet; one of my pay and display ticket - because I'm incapable of remembering what time they run out so I need a photographic reminder; and one of Mrs G's hand holding up two paint sample cards to see if the paint I'm considering goes with the tiles. 
This is the winner!!
I knew Miss L had a party at Spy Mission today but I thought it was at 4pm. Luckily I checked at 10.30am - just after they'd got into the bath with their snoggles (snorkels) - and discovered that the party was in fact at 11.45am. Eek!
There was quick present wrapping, card writing, hair drying and dressing and then Mr K took Miss L to the party and Miss E for a wander round the Lego shop.
After only about five hours sleep last night I was feeling a bit worse for wear today. After wandering around B&Q half heartedly looking at paint and tiles I felt the familiar wooziness, irrationality and fuzziness I get when my blood sugars fall and I need to eat. Only I don't eat because I feel all woozy, irrational and fuzzy. And irritable and snappy and grumpy.
Eventually we made our way to John Lewis cafe where we met Mr K and Miss E. 
Mrs G and I had soup for lunch and Miss E had a child's lunch box while Mr K went back to pick up Miss L. I felt much better!!
Before Mrs G headed back up the M1 we popped to Hobbycraft and then back to B&Q for an actual look at paint and tiles - as opposed to what I was doing before!! 
Then it was time to say goodbye to Mrs G. Hopefully not for so long this time!
Chicken chow mein for dinner and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.