Oh Dear!

In this bag of rice is my almost new iPhone.
I'm hoping when it comes out in a few days it will not be suffering any ill effects from the little swim it took in the toilet earlier. 
Apparently it's touch and go.
We managed to get out to swimming at the crack of dawn this morning without any fuss. I don't know why Mr K makes such a drama out of it!!!!
While Miss E was in the pool I had a nice time chatting to Mrs F - the mum of Miss E's friend in the class. We've arranged for the Little Misses to go to their house next week to play with Miss A and Miss J, and to see their newborn lambs. Miss E is counting down the days!!
From swimming we all went to Harris + Hoole and had a lovely couple of hours eating and drinking tea, milkshake and San Pellegrino, chatting, running off to spend pocket money, and generally having fun!
Later in the afternoon I took Miss E over to meet my mum in the shop to get the bus to Bicester. Always an adventure when you're seven! 
Then Miss L and I headed to Milton Keynes for a football party.
About half an hour before we left she was adamant she didn't want to go, that I hadn't asked her if she wanted to go to a football party!! Pronouncing football as if it was something she'd stepped in!!
I told her it was too rude to not turn up to a party she was expected at and off we went! I told her if she didn't want to play football she could just sit with me and watch.
Matters weren't helped when we got there and she was the only girl in a room full of football kitted boys. There was definite lower lip quivering!
Thankfully a couple more girls turned up and they all ran outside and started playing five-a-side.
Miss L loved it!!!! Got stuck in and ran round for hours. She was beaming, jumping up an down, pumping her arms in triumph! It was joy to watch.
The other two girls came in but Miss L stayed out the whole time. Just brilliant!!
I have to confess to being a rubbish Mum and watching her through the window whilst drinking tea and chatting to some of the other lovely mums. 
It was freezing!!
From there it was briefly home before heading to Bicester to collect Miss E and all her Pound Shop purchases!!
They went straight to bed from the car and I won't be long behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.