Down on the Pharma

Happy, happy day, we have a Janet in da house!

This afternoon I collected Miss along with enough drugs to sink a small dingy. I've adopted a drawer under the coffee machine - my own drug of choice - and I've got all sorts of alarms set on my iPhone for the various pills and potions so that madam doesn't miss a single one.

I've deliberately messed with the shot, but it was interesting to note that each pack of drugs had the price of that drug on the prescription label. So the pack of aspirin was about 12p but at least one of the pill packs was over a thousand quid! Thank the gods for the NHS and long may it escape the clutches of the avaricious.

It's good to have her home, but the journey back wiped her out a bit. Even the walk from the ward to the car park was an expedition worthy of a write up in Trekking Weekly! I foresee a busy life. And a happy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.