Two Tyred for Jack

I was told at my recent car service that I would soon need to replace both front tyres. I could have had them supplied and fitted by the motor retailer but they were quite expensive.   The K***F** tyre centre in Stratford is temporarily closed while they are doing building work to enlarge it, so I booked their mobile fitter to come to the house to replace the tyres today. 
What a really pleasant chap the fitter was too, and most efficient. 
This is his pneumatic jack, which does the job far quicker than the old type ones. He was here and gone within about 40 minutes - and it cost the same as taking the car to them. 
He left with a little bag of treats for his dog, and the details of Blipfoto, as he takes photos every day when he's out and about. 
It was so lovely and warm today that we are our lunch outside - and no coats or hats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.