Chilton Pens

The Chilton Pen Company was only in business for about 40 years. They started as the Crocker Pen Company and continued to make really fine pens until the late 1940s when their pens began to diminish in quality. Arvin began collecting fountain pens in the early 1970s and he amassed quite a large collection of vintage fine writing instruments before I retired and our expendable income dipped. The pens in the collection are quite amazing as you can see here. I am photographing them because I have decided it is time to sell them to help finance Silverado. Arvin barely remembers collecting them. I find them beautiful but realize that Arvin's health and my financial well being are worth more than having this collection. I've reached out to the local pen collectors to see who might be interested in the entire collection. I've gotten some nibbles and I'm taking my time documenting what we have and figuring out what to charge.

Wonderful news: my eye is healed and doing fine. I went in for my final appointment after my surgery and all is well. The laser work is all healed and I can see very well out of that eye. I am a happy camper!

And I got a call from Daniel at Silverado. He is responsible for the physical plant. He called to apologize for moving Arvin today instead of waiting until Friday. I told him not to worry. It is good to have the move taken care of. Now I can just spend time with Arvin that is loving and close. No having to move his memory case stuff. Daniel did that too and put everything in the same place it was in the old case. He is a good guy and I am glad the move is finished. I am going to visit this afternoon and stay for dinner. I'm waiting for my eye to recover from being dilated.

Helena is back and is resting today after her travels. She will join me with Arvin tomorrow. It's great to have her back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.