Wandered

This is a day when I should go back to bed and start again. I was under the impression I was meeting the ex Lord for coffee tomorrow morning, only to discover when I turned up by chance at the same café with His Lordship today and found him already seated that there had been a muddle up with the days with neither of us conceding blame.
And so now I think this is Saturday not Friday and my mindset is totally confused. Added to that I have struggled to find a blip.

His Lordship who has produced a yearly pictorial journal of our holidays since 2003 is looking to amalgamate them all into a single book and add in extra holiday pictures from the last 21 years together.
This means his study is awash with photos and we have had fun remembering the places we have been - Israel, Malaya, Greece, Mexico, India, Italy, America, Canada, Hungary, Austria, Portugal and Czechoslovakia as foot, car or train tourists, France, Belgium, Majorca, Denmark, Vietnam and South Africa as cyclists, Ireland, Oman and Egypt as happy campers and finally the Caribbean Islands as Cunard cruisers.

We are resting travellers at the moment, gathering our strength to journey to foreign fields again. Air travel is getting so much more stressful that we need to take a few deep breaths before electing to hit the security queue at an airport again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.