Capital adventures

By marchmont

Daijie

Slow start. Yesterday proved to be a difficult day.  I spent 42 minutes getting from touchdown to terminal at London City, frustrating as you can virtually touch the terminal and that made me 25 minutes late for my meeting.

But the journey home - lines down, crowded train, extra stops, no catering or reservations and parkour to get to the toilets.  Luckily we didn't get diverted via Lincoln so I got hone at midnight.

That meant I woke up at 8.45.  First stop was to skype the family.  #2 granddaughter got home in the afternoon KL time (7 a.m. here) and it was good to see them all.  I'm told she looks like me but still no name.  it won't be Ann, or Louise.

Then to Meadowbank for an initial session except was late.  It went ok.

Then to the Manor, to do some work sitting in the car park and then show them photos and pay some bills. While I was there another photos arrived.  Olivia playing elder sister. 

Quiet evening in and maybe some cross stitch and a wee swallie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.