Homework!

What a day!  I headed to Leeds this morning, fully expecting (third time lucky) to finally book us and our bikes on to the trains coming home from our Scottish holiday to be told, once again, that they are not yet available!  I can't fault the assistance which was above and beyond and involved two other customer service folks and a supervisor at one point - but the anxiety continues yet another week!  Once home I spent far too much time trying to do my passport renewal online.  I have to replace my photos as, sadly, I am now unrecognisable from my younger self - age is a wonderful thing.  I managed to surmount the bureaucracy to reach the payment page to be thrown out of the website twice.  At this point a message came on the screen directing me to contact my bank to see if the payment had gone through!!  It's Friday so the credit card company played me a tuneless tune for twenty minutes, apologising regularly for the 'higher than usual demands on the service'.  When I finally reached Brian I had lost the will to live but he was very helpful and I returned to the computer with everything crossed that the website wouldn't chuck me out again.

All of this and the greyness of the day meant I had no blip so I have fallen back on my 'homework' from Emma this week which is to photograph something with a single focal point.  Who would have thought blipping some scrunched up foil would take so much setting up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.