Roadtesting!

If you are of a sensitive nature, please don't read on!  Yesterday I called in at Rohan to check out their super knickers!  An enthusiastic young man approached to see if he could help and I suggested we spare his blushes as I had some potentially embarrassing questions about the product!  A female assistant closer to my age appeared and I explained that I will have limited baggage space and weight on our cycling trip so I do not want to take several changes of cycling trousers which means knicker quality is crucial!  I am reckoning on taking three pairs, one on, one drying hanging off the back of the bike and one for emergencies!  Long conversation short, I have been out roadtesting the Rohan ones today to see if they live up to their claims as I could buy three pairs of M&S ones for the price of one Rohan pair!  First impressions are good and they are now on the line to see if they dry within the time claimed!

It wasn't a long ride today but a good one with plenty of hills to build up leg strength.  It was a circuit through Cullingworth and on the moor road above Oxenhope and Haworth, to Crossroads and back up towards our moor with an unexpected diversion back to Cullingworth as the road was being re-surfaced.

Roadtesting knickers took me back a few years to when pal Helen and I did a charity bike ride along the Nile.  My tub of sudocrem was well used on that trip and this is a photo Helen took of me emerging with my sudocrem from the village loo.  Just out of sight was the armed guard there to protect our modesty from the village kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.