A time for everything

By turnx3

Carolina wren

Friday
Another sunny day, but much colder than yesterday, so whereas yesterday the door stayed open much of the day as the movers were in and out, today we were keeping it shut as much as possible. Most of my time today was spent in the kitchen, putting away pots and pans and food, and later dishes and glassware into the China cabinet. All the furniture and boxes were unloaded by about lunchtime and the movers left us to it. They had reassembled any furniture that needed it, for example mirrors on the back of dressers, bed frames, etc, and unpacked any boxes we hadn't got to, leaving piles on beds or the floor, for us to put away. The worst area is the kitchen and breakfast room - still plenty to organize and put away. Part of the problem is remembering how we had things before! We worked for a bit longer, but then decided to take a break, and go and get some exercise. Roger was feeling a bit stiff so I suggested a swim might help, while I went to Sharon Woods to enjoy a walk in the sunshine, where I came across this pretty Carolina wren - I think the first one I've seen, so he had to be my blip, even though it isn't a very good shot, since the camera was at full zoom, and the focus unfortunately isn't sharp.
Well, I'd better stop there, as I've still got some sweaters etc to put away in drawers, before we can go to bed tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.