New Miller Dam

I've been out from early morning until the middle of the afternoon in Sandal, Wakefield attending an RPS Advisory Day.  It wasn't as scary as I'd thought and I feel I learned a great deal   -   it was good too to chat to other keen photographers and exchange notes so to speak.  The mix of people seeking advice was about 50/50 men and women:  all the panels were good, and all were very different - everyone seeming to have developed their own particular style. I was pleased with the advice I got and I can now start preparing for the next step.

This is quick shot taken on my way back home, this local beauty spot is only a couple of miles from today's venue and on my route  -  how lucky was that?

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind comments and stars left -  I really appreciate them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.