SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

My morning routine usually includes time spent on this couch in my living room.  I'm an early riser so enjoy sipping my coffee while welcoming the breaking of a new day.  I take an hour or so to read, reflect, think about my day and give my body a chance to wake up.  

As you can see by the small water rivulets on the window, it is raining today. So grateful it isn't snow!  The rain only adds to the quiet and peaceful state I find myself in this morning.  I'm soothed as I listen to the steady pitter patter keeping time against the window pane.  I'm grateful to have nothing on my plate today.  Nowhere to be or have to go...it's wonderful.  

Happy Saturday dear peeps!

PS Just in case you're wondering, I did take this photo of myself...remotely. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.