SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Flower Friday

I popped in to see my parents for a little visit yesterday afternoon.  They live in the same city we do and am fortunate that they are still fairly healthy and doing well at 82 and 83.  

My Mom used to be a florist for over 40 years and so has always enjoyed flowers and plant life.  I brought along a bunch of yellow tulips for her and after we said our hellos and shared hugs, I handed them to her.  Then she said she'd bought me some flowers as well!  I guess like mother like daughter?  She had bought me a beautiful Spring container filled with a colourful assortment of primroses, winter pansies, hyacinth and the yellow tiny narcissus that I've captured close up in this image. I guess perhaps you may have liked to see the entire container, but you'll just have to use your imagination. :)  What you'll probably notice about my photography over time, is that I prefer to focus on small details in an image as opposed to including the entire scene.  

So here the petite and cheery narcissus balanced a few raindrops for me as she posed gracefully for this photo.  Isn't she lovely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.