Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

My Father's Archives #19

Along the rivers of the Amazon region you will find many houses (and sometimes entire towns) built on stilts. The water levels change dramatically during the year, flooding huge areas of the forest. 
No special story attached to this photograph from my father's archives. I just loved the it's composition and the different shades of blue.

 (I was overwhelmed by the many positive reactions to yesterday's launching of the Experimental Photography Challenge. Many have decided to give it a try, and I hope they will all be infected by the playful virus of EP! I'm so looking forward to seeing the results of your experiments! 
Remember: You have an entire week to play around with exposure. Don't hurry. Have fun. Be silly. Go where your camera doesn't want you to go and starts displaying those messages saying that this or that won't work. Sometimes, your camera has no idea...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.