Birthday!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

Today was my Mum's birthday! Yay! We had a great day! I snoozed while Mum went out for coffee with our neighbour. Later we had some other visitors who dropped in unexpectedly, bringing cards and flowers. The cleaning lady came - as she usually does on a Friday - but Mum said it was especially nice to have the house cleaned ON her birthday!

Finally we opened TWO packages from our friends in Sweden!! They arrived a couple of weeks ago already so we were excited to finally open them! The presents inside were mostly for Mum but I got a couple things too! On Monday I turn 17 and a half, so it's kind of a half birthday for me! There were lots of nice things - including 2 traditional Swedish Dala horses - one for Mum and one for ME! And they each have our names painted on them! How cool is that? Mum got Swedish flag napkins so of course we HAD to make Swedish kanelbullar for our fika time while we watched a bit of Crufts on TV!

Suddenly I remembered there was one more gift and card with my name AND my picture on it! I had fallen asleep during the present opening and NOW I was ready!

"Mum! Help me! I want it NOW!!"

Inside were some amazing yummy delicious stupendous dried duck treats! Alice has the same ones and she wanted me to have some too! Wow! Thank you Alice! And thank you Alice's mum, Elisabet! You've spoiled us both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.