Our Hero

Hello Blipfriends!  
A very excited Dolly here today!  

Mum left me early and went out for breakfast with 7 of her friends - another birthday celebration!!  She said it was good to catch up with them, especially since she hadn't seen some of them in a very long time!

I was happy to snooze while she was gone. Because I knew I HAD to be awake to watch a very special performance at Crufts!  This is from the International Freestyle Heelwork to Music competition. And our blip today is me watching our friends Emmy and Hero perform!  They did SO well and we are proud of them!  We watched their performance last year and then finally met Emmy and Hero and also Gollum and Biscuit when we were passing through Denmark last summer.  We spent several hours with them in Sorø enjoying walkies and lunch together and Emmy also showed us how she trains the dogs. So we were SO excited to see them represent Denmark at Crufts today!  

You can watch their performance here.
(You may need to forward to the 5:04 point! - 5 hrs and 4 min!)

After we watched the whole competition I snoozed a bit and then we were off for another birthday celebration!  This time for an evening at Mum's sister's. We had a short walk in one of our favourite woods on the way. When we got to the house there were Cards and gift Cards and Cake and Candles as well as the normal Saturday evening Chicken and Chips. I always get lots of chicken and I even found an extra large piece that someone left on a plate - I grabbed it when they weren't looking!  I got told off but it was SO worth it!! Chicken and Chips is eaten in the lounge in front of the TV so the finished plates are left on the coffee table (and sometimes the floor!). If I can get in there before Mum leaps up to clear them away, I can find some real treasure!  

Perfect day!  One tired Poodle!  (And Mum!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.