Two types .......

 ............ of pruning.

This morning - my hair (ready for the upcoming trip)

This afternoon - a corkscrew hazel tree in the garden.
I love playing with "gadgets" - today it was a chainsaw!  Yay!!

Completely the wrong time (I think) for pruning trees but the hazel was supposed to be a "small tree" - it is now taller than the house (very tall) - some of the branches overhang the gutters and it has also spread and seems to have about 12 trunks ...... some had to go.
Himself has a lot of chopping and snipping of the branches you see above to get them in the garden refuse bins (the thicker "trunks" will go to a friend who has a wood burner) - he'll be busy while I'm away!!!!!  
The total garden make-over continues very slowly.

I also did a bit of shelf and freezer stocking-type shopping so he won't starve while snipping and chopping!

~ Anni ~


Backblipped Sunday 12th March 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.