Ballymoney Church

Gorgeous weather,  Himself feeling better enough to tackle a walk, I went in the opposite direction to do a bit of well hunting. 6 wells, all of them remote and I wasn't sure if there would be anything there left to see. My fears were founded - not a thing remaining but I did explore some beautiful areas: woodlands, pastures, a river, a hexagonal -based round tower, a muddy farmyard with even muddier cattle, and this old churchyard. I was searching for the cursing stone meant to be lurking in the graveyard. I didn't find that either. I did have a go at fiddling with exposures whilst I was there, thinking for Markus's new challenge I like a bit of experimentation and this is more or less how it came out, I've just added hints of cyanotype. A great idea for a challenge and you can tag your offering any day of the week. This is going in for Derelict Sunday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.