Fancy pants

These are my new running trousers. I wore them this morning for a run around Arthur's Seat. It's a long time since I have completed this route (due to problems with my ankle). It was quite a struggle, but I was determined to get round without stopping. I managed to do this - just.

The rest of the day has been dominated by preparations for my trip to Brazil tomorrow. I have blogged about my presentation, made multiple copies of my slides (just in case), and added to my packing.

I'm more than a little nervous about the journey. I'm terrified that I will miss my connection in Amsterdam with only 90 minutes between the scheduled arrival of my flight from Edinburgh and the departure of the service to São Paulo. I hardly slept last night worrying about this, and I don't hold out much prospect of sleep tonight either, especially given that I'll also be convinced that I'll sleep through all the alarms set for 03:50am!

Exercise today: run around Arthur's Seat (41 minutes 23 seconds).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.