Frustration

In the midst of a few bright interludes, today was endlessly frustrating and I may need to reevaluate some choices I made.

And then this incident, on my way home, to cap it all off: I pull into a busy parking lot. Just as I'm about to give up, a car puts its reverse lights on, so I stop and begin to reverse. There's another car behind me that is not budging. I gesticulate to show what I'm trying to do (I am now blocking the parker that wants to leave). To no avail. After a couple of minutes of this, I get out of my car and walk to the one behind me to ask whether she could please back up a bit. In a very calm tone, she says: "No. We don't like f... foreigners here. You can just get the f... out of my country" and rolls up her window. My car has a "France" sticker on its bumper. The new realities of a Trump world in the US? Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.