Look at us!

or not, as something important beckons on her phone :)

I went to recharge my photographic eye at the Sally Mann exhibit currently ongoing. Rooms and rooms full of her photographs, covering various periods and various styles. The main image features her collodion wet plate works -- in addition to the distracted museum peep.

I included an extra, where I actually tracked the white haired woman until she was positioned in front of a photo that includes two white elements that, to me, resembled her hair. 

Sally Mann is quoted to have said that she "prays to the angel of uncertainty", believing that "aesthetic luck is just the ability to exploit accidents." I'd like to think that this is a philosophy that applies well to street photography :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.