A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A day of two halves.

A lovely sunny morning made an early walk taking in Catstones and Harden Moors a delight. We did it the other way round from two weeks ago and at Goit Stock, progressing through the (very wet fields) and up to the moor. It was so windy in places it almost blew us off our feet.

Later I picked up Wendles56 and headed over to Saltaire to meet PaulaJ and Highpike (Gordon) at Salts Diner for lunch. (Extra)
It was lovely to see them again and catch up. They were in the area following up some genealogy leads for Paula's family.

A quick look at the ground floor before we left lead me to this blip. These are such a stunning selection of jardinieres and in the setting of the mill with the Hockney artwork all around I felt they made a nice change for a blip instead of our local scenery.
(I have a feeling Paula and Wendy might be doing something similar)

That wasn't the end of today's treat as Gordon had a gift for me. A sourdough starter. I just hope I don't kill it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.