A bee and a flower

This photo turned out very dark so I had to lighten it considerably.....and the result was rather nice. At least, I like it.  This branch was out of the rain under the patio cover, but I was able to get a shot away so there was nothing dark in the background for quite a distance......I like the blurr and effect. So this is my Blip for this dreary day. The flower is on my Pieris Japonica (Andromeda) bush.  

I took my grandson back to Oregon State University today; part of the trip was through heavy rain with big trucks throwing up sheets of water!!  It didn't feel safe so I pulled off the Freeway;  I saw a sign for a Dairy Queen....... I "had" to get a Peanut Buster Parfait... for those of you who are too healthy to know what that is.....it is ice cream, hot fudge sauce and peanuts. Not healthy, but once in awhile it is okay, right? Still lightly raining when I got back on the freeway, but it felt a lot safer!

Thanks again for all the nice response for the Singing Eagles! Also, the nice comments for the Lady Bug (Lady Bird) yesterday. Since he had probably just woke up, a better title was suggested to be "Lazy Bird"! Thanks for taking time for all the comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.