March snowstorm

The blizzard has been downgraded for us, but it is snowing like mad. It's supposed to turn to sleet and rain then back to snow. Everything is closed, T's working from home,  DJ, my sister-in law just walked through the woods for tea and brought her knitting. A nice cozy day with a plowman on the way when needed.

My skin check went perfectly, my dermatologist complimented me on taking care of my skin. I did ask him to check a spot by the corner of my mouth which he said it was just an age spot. He zapped it with his magic freezing gun and now it looks ten times worse ( nice for my Garden Club meeting on Thursday). I did have a long awaited gastro appointment that was cancelled today due to the storm, they will call tomorrow to reschedule. Also tomorrow I have my one week out surgical check with my eye surgeon. I still have the shadow and the flicker as the light hits the lens artifact, we'll see. It's early yet. I'm not used to appointments or conditions and I'm a worrier, so I just have to calm down and try to accept and be patient.

The snow has really picked up since I took this shot.

For the Record,
This day came in with snow and wind, a big March snowstorm.

All hands anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.