It's only Rock and Roll....

..... but I like it.
I should have had a gelato too, it was that kind of weather.
I zoomed up to the city for necessaries today. Thwarted in almost every way. Just don't get me started on Marks and Sparks - you might have heard this before - but what has happened to their knickers??? No, I didn't want large beige jobs nor teeny lacy bits. And then the jeans ... I knew exactly what I wanted - Indigo skinnies. Yes, there they were - right size, right brand but ... aaargh . everywhere you looked they had been designer shredded! The reason I wanted some new ones was because my old ones were already shredded. I left empty handed.

I did find  a possibility for Himself's birthday (see extra) which is very close to Paddy's Day - sshhhh don't tell him, but what do you think?? I thought Cheeryoscuro had already bagged it  but I couldn't find it on his journal - am I thinking of someone else?

A relief to get out of the city and an eventful journey home- it seems to be National Manuring Day and everywhere was very pungent. Just out of the city I had to wait for a flock of sheep to go over the road, and then nearer to home met a large herd of cattle-  just pull over as far as you can , it will grand; I was advised.

Off out again now - chips and arthouse. Tonight's film looks good The Idol - a take on Pop Idol, but this time it's the Arab countries taking part and our main lad is from Gaza. Catch you later.

It's Only Rock & Roll - I love this video, except I think Charlie nearly drowned!! Takes you back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.