Glum Welcome!

I had one of those catch-ups with pal Laura today which began with coffees and continued in to lunch - there was much catching up to do!  Afterwards we went in search of the loos and came across this glum but welcoming garden ornament.  Serious chuckling ensued.....

It was a day for bumping in to folks.  As I walked in to the cafe I met Margaret with daughters Anna and Freya and grandchildren, orienteering friends we haven't seen in a long time, then I spotted Liz who I seem to bump in to once a year.   

Once home it was too lovely a day to stay in so I headed down to the valley to do a circuit along Goit Stock and bumped in to Corinthian Column, newly returned from New Zealand and then MrCC arrived!  Good to see them safely back from their excellent holiday.

As I turned for home a large group of youngsters ran out of the primary school in high spirits and jogged up the lane in front of me, accompanied by Jo and Alan, orienteering pals, wonderful parents and local GPs who are obviously running a running club in their spare time!

Tony was working in the allotment so I made us cuppas and we sat in the sunshine enjoying the emerging rhubarb; yellow primulas; budding fruit trees et al in the company of next door's ducks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.