Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

G&Ts!

Today was aquafit and gym day, but it was really hard to get up and go! I'm still not sure that the pool temperature is 29° - it certainly feels rather cool, especially after an hour in it.

I also went to the gym, where the 'exercise' I do doesn't actually warm me up... But I did try the low down bike, and managed to get right round a few times with quite a bit of wobbling. Also, I didn't do my second cross trainer, but ticked it off on my schedule, hehehe.

Jenna came to take Archie out for a walk, though she's very busy with uni work. And she's lost her voice, poor wee thing.

Archie's ear seems a bit better now - it's been red and inflamed for days, and because of the drops, he has had a rather oily side of his head. He's not looking his handsome best these days. Though he did have a bath before popping down for a G&T at Rufus's house. Bailey and her mum came too, so a very nice evening was had. We paused briefly in eating delicious nibbles and sipping G&Ts to take a photo of the dogs. I love the way Rufus just takes over most of the space, and the others just have to squeeze in. Well, it was his chair.

The nights are fair drawing out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.