A time for everything

By turnx3

Mural at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

Tuesday

It was another wintry day today, with a dusting of snow overnight, and a few more light flurries again early evening. This morning I was at Knitting group, then went on to the "Y" to go swimming. Then this evening we were at the Playhouse production of Jane Eyre, adapted by British playwright and director Polly Teale. I'm not usually a fan of modern adaptations of classics, but this one I thoroughly enjoyed and thought was really well done. As we were leaving I realized I still didn't have a blip for the day, and was looking around for inspiration, and came across this mural created by Cincinnati artist, C. F. Payne, depicting various playwrights and actors whose works have appeared at the Playhouse.

One year ago: Peille

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.