Speedy

Jaiya dropped the boy at school this morning but bought him home again as its been p****ing down and there have been flood warnings..we prefer he is with us even if he has been driving us crazy all day.......he was so excited to get home to tell me that he was staying home today.

He found this little snail in the garden and it fast became  his new friend...he wanted me to take pics of it for him...perfect...a blip opportunity.

I am sitting here cozy...it is still raining outside I am wearing my jeans and a soft cotton sweater against the chill.........such heaven after the heat....I even got to enjoy some hot tea.

“Uncontradicting solitude
Supports me on its giant palm;
And like a sea-anemone
Or simple snail, there cautiously
Unfolds, emerges, what I am.”
- Phillip Larkin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.