Poor Philly!

Dear Diary,

I will bet Philomena wishes she didn't wake up just at this moment!  The storm was a corker, 20+ inches and the wind was gusting to 40 mph at times creating white out conditions.  But Philly stuffed her cheeks and braved the storm.  I kept going out every hour clearing things off so that those who made their way to the porch would find food.  The snow was piling up at 2 inches an hour.

The good news is the power stayed on with just one brief flicker and so did the internet which is really amazing.  Emerson and I were nice and toasty inside as we watched the storm swirl outside.  Matt will be over later in the day to dig me out.  Chris plowed once during the storm but he'll need to come back and do it again.  Sigh...just when things were melting we now find ourselves back in the dead of winter.

I just looked back to last year on this date and half the field was grass!  Spring was on it's way!  Not today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.