Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone. This was taken at 12.08am. Not long after that we went to bed but Dad didn't. He just wouldn't go to sleep, cranky man. The weather was stinking hot and his house has no air conditioning. The sum of these thing was an almost total lack of sleep for Jo and I and by 6am, a massive hangover for me.

While Dad wandered around the house, now having been awake for at least 24 hours, I lay in bed feeling more and more like a trip to the loo for a big vom. Eventually I scoured the house until I found some headache tablets, downed them, and an hour later I was feeling slightly more human.

So today was pretty much a write off. Jo and I came home from Dads, turned the aircon on an flaked till lunchtime. Then we went outside and it was so hot we just came straight back in and put a movie on. Eventually late in the afternoon I managed to get outside and mow the lawn. So the day wasn't a complete writeoff.

Shame really. Today would have been perfect for fishing.

Now I am going tomorrow at 3am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.