My Angle

By myangle

HAPPY NEW YEAR

HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM AUSTRALIA!!!!

Well...It's now 10am and while the rest of the world parties on, I am nursing a sore head. All things considered, I am not feeling tooooo bad though.

We started at the Redlands Sporting Club for dinner, but they had a 10pm child curfew. Our friends Brad and Kathie had their 17 month old, Olivia, with them so we ecided to try the Carina Leagues Club for the last few hours. It was much better. Kids everywhere, better band and they had a fireworks display at midnight despite the foul weather. Brad and I consumed many, many Coronas and a few Sambuca shots.

My commitment to the blip is such that I have gotten up especially to post this as soon as the Blip Central clock will let me. Then I might go back to bed. I think I will cancel the idea I had of playing golf today.

This photo is proof that you can take hand held photos of fireworks with a compact camera.

New Years resolutions?

Lose some weight.
Drink less (and I'm not talking water!).
Finish the kitchen.
Buy a boat.

Any check out this spooky blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.