Fence....

....coated in ice!
I met my friend Patti this morning for brunch. I've been trying to take her out every two to three weeks, as she's still suffering deep depression and still having anxiety attacks over the death of her S/O, and I think it helps her to get out. She usually perks up a bit & eats better once she's out doing something. After brunch we did a little shopping, then driving home I took the route along the Lakefront so I could pull in by the Marina to find some ice to blip. I knew there had to be some, as our temps have been pretty low--only 28 today--(-2.2 C) & I wasn't disappointed when I spotted this fence at the entrance to the walkway. The entire thing is coated in ice, but mostly I love those massively long icicles!  
Having dinner with my sister and her family tonight at a restaurant half way between our houses, so don't know how much commenting I'll get to today, but I'll catch up eventually!    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.