Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Harvest time

I decided today was the day to crop my lemon tree, and this is the result. It's the best crop I've ever had, and there are still three on the tree that are a little green, so I've left them in the hope they might ripen up. I knew from past experience that they would be mainly skin with only a small amount of flesh and juice so I have used most of them to make Morroccan preserved lemons. Time will tell whether it works but there are still a few left to be sliced into a G&T.

IN OTHER NEWS: Today has clearly been 'Poo-moving' day. The local farm has had two tractors going down the lane all day long moving vast amounts of manure. I've added an extra taken from my bedroom window of a big tractor-load of poo. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.