Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

So long, it's been good to know ya

This is the same daffodil that I Blipped on Sunday, and I'm afraid this was its last hurrah. It's now in the compost bin. I love to see cut flowers around the house but I would never cut flowers from the garden (if I had any) and bring them inside as they don't last anywhere near as long, and look so much better in the garden. I suppose any florists out there will be pleased.

A day when I managed to take prevarication to a new art form. I had a job of domestic drudgery to do which I really did have to do today, but managed to spend all day until after 3pm finding other things that were 'more important' or that 'wouldn't take long'. I finally got on with it but haven't finished yet. There's always tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.