Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rocking Berries

This bush in my front garden has thrived since it was planted, but has never before produced 'proper' berries. It has always had a lot of tiny red berries but they have never grown into anything substantial, presumably because they have not been pollinated. This year, it has developed quite a few of these plump berries which I assume are poisonous, as they have not been eaten by the birds.

In other news; back in 2012 my very first Blip was of a fridge magnet; a pair of lips which, when pressed, said 'I love you, I love you' (I backdated two or three Blips before it but this was the first I published). Today I was passing the fridge and pressed it for the first time in a long time; the perished lips cracked underneath my finger, it made a sound a bit like a burp, and died. I've added it as an extra; the loss of my first Blip-prop is a sad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.