What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Framed

Well, after the excitement of yesterday's show I didn't really do much with Sunday apart from have a rest (all those holidays in August took their toll) before deciding to go out for a quick ride on the bike. As mentioned before I'm rather chuffed with the shop for giving me a decent hire bike and it proved a good ride today along roads/river paths/field paths - I'm still looking forward to next week though when my new bike should arrive (I may check on that...)

The only problem with my lazy morning was that I missed the best of the Sunday weather (apart from the sun shining into the house) and it was mostly grey when I was out cycling; this shot came out a bit brighter (with some lovely foreground shadows) and it matches what the weather was actually like - suprisingly bright and warm with a lovely little hint of rain halfway around as I was starting to overheat - a most relaxing Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.