Fleeting Shadow

Taken while I was eating gluten free pasta in Carluccios, Highcross, Leicester.

The shadow was only there for a few minutes before the light must have travelled.

Into Leicester to pick Kat up from a pre-natal appointment, and then to get her back to work for a 3.30 meeting.

A good opportunity to breeze into Highcross, and buy myself some spanking new Skechers in which to roam Hong Kong. Black with white soles and sparkly pink embellishments. Super.

Thought I'd try to recreate the Venetian experience by lunching late in Carluccios. So so.

Afterwards, I wandered back down the concourse thinking I'd get a cup of tea in a quiet corner before going to choir.

Found just the right spot. Costa has opened a branch on the basement floor of Debenhams. I ordered a decaf tea and sat in a comfortable chair in the corner by the window. Perfect for photographing the world walk by. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.