Canadian Geese

These Geese are quite common here in the winter months but I like to see them;  I don't know why but sometimes they're in a huge flock and at others like these two here they seem to not mind being solitary.  This was taken at Shaw Park  -  a sure thing for a quick blip when time is short as it was today.  I've spent the afternoon with Joanne,  she took care of my feet and then we caught up on her holiday news;  I'd had to miss my last appointment and so I was relieved to see her today and now I feel like I'm walking on air.

My choices for TT Hearts and HMs are below, and it was another week of superb entries  -  so many different subjects and all beautifully done and well thought out.  I hope you agree with the ones I've chosen. :-))

Hearts:-
Tommie2         for a Bit of Dew
KWchas           for his Bee
Honeycombebeach   for her white on white composition
Fairweathergirl           for her Lacewing
Suejay50                     for the Ant

HMs
BlackTulip                   for Brian the snail
TarjaRii                        for A present for my daughter
Tigger101                   for Blackthorn blossom
DelenaJane                for her amazing snowflake
rainie                           for a delightful miniature scene

I could have chosen many more, but you have to stop somewhere;  Thank you all for joining in, and I hope I'll see you all back again next week.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.