Memory Lane.....

.... not literally but M for memory as in the WidWed challenge.  

This was taken walking along the path which takes you round Digley reservoir, and the memory stems from times when the girls were very small and we used to walk round there all year round, and in all weathers.  It seemed quite the norm at the time for Jack to be pushing a pram over rutted and stony ground and then both of us carrying it up and down steps and bankings.  They were happy times and made happy memories.

Today the paths are much easier to walk as they've been improved no end and are quite well maintained.  I went there for some water shots but as the weather was brighter it had attracted the world and his wife and for a Wednesday it was very busy indeed.  I was lucky to be able to blip this stretch sans people  -  but I had to hang back and wait for the family up front to disappear.  All in a photographer's day I suppose.  :-))

Thank you Bobsblips for hosting the WidWed challenge, and ......

Thank you to everyone who joined in the TT challenge yesterday, and for the lovely comments, heart and stars left for my entry.  I shall be giving out Hearts and HMs. tomorrow (Thursday) when I post my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.