The day started early and by 7.30 this morning we were at Torbay Hospital where my cataract operation was scheduled. By 11.30 I was home again all done. 

Initially there was a lot of routine stuff, lots of checks, loads of eyedrops,  the local anaesthetic and then the op itself, an interesting time if not particularly comfortable. My blip is a digital creation, my impression of what I saw while the operation was going on. Somehow my brain took the light source and painted me this illusion. I've not been able to produce the shimmering effect but I feel I've captured the overall impression.

Now I'm a little uncomfortable, I suppose, my left eye is strapped over with a bulky dressing which I can take off tomorrow morning  and monocular vision is not particularly enjoyable. Still, it's just aquestion of enduring the day and looking forward to the beginning of the improvements tomorrow.

As well as this, Frances and Hamish, my new grandson arrived from Ediburgh and Marian picked them up from the airport. That was something that worked out well. If I'd been later with the op Marian would have had to have left me at the hospital and come back after the airport run. Fraser (son-in-law) arrived soon after from a different direction. It was great to see little Hamish. They've gone off now to stay with Phoebe and Paul and we'll see them again soon.

I'm afraid there'll be no comments this evening as I won't be on the computer much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.