ABSTRACT REFLECTIONS

in one the many canals in Venice.
My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge, so wonderfully hosted by Ingeborg.
Today Piet Hein and I walked to the  sestiere.Castello. First along the Riva Schiavoni and beyond till we reached the Via Garibaldi.
There we found the ristorante Le spighi, where we had our vegan meal.
From there to the Arsenale, and we kept walking, saw the many churches, some we entered, some not, the little canals, and also a place where the Donna Leon  krimi TV films took place.
Then again we walked and walked to reach our room.
I have at the moment no wifi in our room and sit in the kitchen where I have a connection with my own wifi cable.

We are extremely lucky with the fantastic weather, a blue sky, the sun shines lovely warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.