COLOURED HOUSES AT THE ISLAND OF BURANO

Today we sailled all day long.
First we went with the vaporetto to the Ferrovia St Lucia, from there we took the 5,1 to the Fondamente Nova. Because we had to wait for our next connextion we visited the church Gesuiti in the sestiere Cannareggio, a wonderful baroque church.
Then we sailed with the 12 to Mazzorbo, and we walked from there to Burano, to have a look at all the coloured houses, and have a meal there too.
Our way back was till the Fondamente Nova the same as we had come, but then we decided to go with vaporetto 5,2 to the Lido, walk to the beach there, beautiful Mare adriatica, and then with the 6 homewards.
The sun went under already. Again the most delightful day, weatherwise and quiet water in the Laguna.
An extra photo I took at the Island of Burano.
Thank you all very much for visits, comments, stars and hearts.
It will take some time before I can visit your photos, and comment. A first time really for me.

Tomorrow Saturday the 18th of March it will be Silly Saturday Challenge
again. My daughter Mischa will post her silly drawings, and will host the challenge for me. Thank you very much Mischa beforehand.
I will add an extra photo, that I will find here in Venice.
The tag will be #SilS24, or #SillySaturday24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.