Essex Street, London

How the time flies. It doesn't seem a month since I was last up in London for a meeting at the Royal Courts of Justice. But it is. A good meeting where we had a presentation on materials online exploitation issues from  government agency which should have a considerable impact on our work.

The meeting went quickly and we were out by the prescribed time of 3.00pm. As it was another lovely spring day I was going to walk the two miles back to Victoria but in the end took the tube as I wanted to catch an earlier, quicker train.

As fate would have it, I missed that train, having to settle for the next, slower train owning to a series of mishaps that included the Victoria Line being closed leading to crowds on the District and Circle line platforms being crowded and 5 ticket machines refusing to take my card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.