It’s finished!

Susan escaped this morning as we took it in turns to go to the gym while work in the kitchen was going on. I spent that time amending the policy, adding comments and generally creating stuff.

Meanwhile, downstairs work was going on apace. Lunch was a struggle as all the kitchen stuff was in the conservatory but we managed it in the face of adversity.

I managed my trip to the gym for a swim and gym session in the afternoon. Ran a mile on my damaged left knee. Second run I’ve done. A little pain at the time but no after effects. Called to collect parcel and books from the library on the way home, so surprised at how little traffic there was about at 5.00pm on a Friday.

Work completed, we’re very pleased with the result, disappointed to find the my indispensable,stalwart and favourite sauté pan doesn’t work on the induction hob along with a frying pan and the non stick milk saucepan. Discovered a leak in the pipework under the sink which they’ll have to come back and fix.

I did find a frying pan for the Friday night omelette so all’s well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.