A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A chirpy chappy

on a wet day at Harlow Carr.

We decided to go to RHS Harlow Carr, Harrogate despite the poor weather forecast.

Got to Betty's in time for coffee and by the time we walked around the gardens the rain had eased off.
There is quite a lot of colour from Spring bulbs and most of the woodland Rhododendrons are starting to flower. You can see some of them and the one Summer House I would love to own in my Flickr album.

Despite all this colour I couldn't resist this chirpy Robin on the Hamamelis.

Long queue for lunch but it was worth it. A treat to celebrate getting my State Pension and that we are going on holiday tomorrow.
One bright note, the girl on the entry to the gardens cheerfully told us that the long term forecast for Easter is for Snow! No snow where we are going I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.