A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spotlight.

After yesterday's glorious weather I wasn't expecting much today, but when I opened the curtains at 6.30am I could just see the orange ball of the sun above the roof tops. As I turned the light was reflected from our mirrored wardrobes onto the pictures I have of my parents at the side of the bed. I shot downstairs for my camera hence today's blip.

Our early walk was also blessed with a lovely calm light as can be seen in the collage of our magnificent swan on Coppice Pond.

Trip to the hairdresser next and, inevitably, as I returned through Queensbury it started to drizzle.

As is often the case we had the best of the day in the morning even though it brightened a bit later it came with a blustery wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.