A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A great start

thanks to a great starter from PaulaJ's husband Gordon (Highpike). Gordon gave me a sourdough starter when we met up on Monday so I just had to give it a go.

So here is my very first sourdough loaf and I can report that it is very tasty. I haven't yet got the right basket shaper for proving ( bannetton) and it could perhaps be a bit more open textured but generally I'm very pleased with it.

It has been a glorious day and we did walk this morning though before the sun really got going. When I got home Chris had baked the bread that had been left proving overnight in the fridge. Of course we birth trued it straight away.

Pilates after lunchtime and then my friend came back for the afternoon so she got a slice and approved, it's certainly not going to last very long.

Should really gave been out and about today or at least doing the garden, my walking neighbour has cut her lawn, but that's how some days go.

Off to meet friends in the pub now for a couple of hours earlyndoors as they say.

Thank you again Paula and Gordon, not sure I know what you've started but will enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.