A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Daffs for Mum.

These lovely daffs have been in my room whilst I've been staying with my daughter in Bristol, kindly put there by Grace.

I wanted to combine them with this lovely drawing that John did of Grace with Eda for her birthday. John is a designer and a natural artist, I think it is lovely and very recognisably Grace.

Home again after an interminable journey. Temple Meads was very busy with lots of smartly dressed young men. The delayed train was packed in the corridors too. The lady sat next to me explained - Cheltenham Festival! I was thinking St Patrick's Day or stag weekends but they were too dressed up. (Perhaps the guy wearing a Jockey's outfit on a horse should have given me a clue!)

The train was very slow and we were told it would have to be changed at Birmingham New Street so we would all have to get off. It was managed quite well and we got our booked seats but it meant I just missed my connecting train home.

Never mind I've had a lovely time and it's only a week till I will see them again when I go with Chris in the car. (Hope it's going to be warm as he's supposed to be gardening.)

Much greyer and colder up here and set to get worse over the weekend. I feel I've had a taste of spring and I'm back to winter.

Stay warm this weekend UK blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.